The Last Day of April

Today I memorized a dialogue in French class, in 10 minutes. All of my lines. Yes. I didn’t know I could do it so quickly, especially with my novice French skills, but I was able to do it.

I also made this interesting chicken and broccoli dinner with my mom, and the sauce was overcooked and strange, and the broccoli was too soft, and there wasn’t even enough sauce.. but there was a smile on my mom’s face, and a sparkle in her eye, and I made a pun that made my cousin laugh genuinely, and we sat by the kitchen counter talking about who likes beer in our family and how one of my aunts is very serious about her wine.

And I’m writing run on sentences, but I feel it’s okay. I like the way they read in this context.

I’m gonna be okay.

 

Leave a Reply

