Lack of Sleep

I need more sleep–that’s generally my problem. Or rather, most college students’ problem. I always try really hard to stay awake at all times when I’m at school, especially when I’m in class. I kept dozing off today in art history class, and I tried to prevent it by sitting up, pinching myself, drinking water, etc., but I just couldn’t keep my eyes open. I didn’t actually fall asleep, but my eyes would shut and I wouldn’t realize it until I forced opened them again. In addition to my lack of sleep, the fact that it was already dark out, and that all the lights were off in the room except for the projector and the two lamps that gave off a soft, orange-y yellow glow, made me even more sleepy.

Annnddd… my professor noticed I was dozing off. I do feel really bad about it, and I wanted to apologize at the end of class, but the professor went to talk to another student about something of seemingly pressing importance. I really attempted to stay fully conscious, I did, but I wasn’t able to. I’m going to try going to sleep very soon so the same doesn’t happen tomorrow, though I highly doubt it will. Maybe I’ll try to take a nap during my break to prevent that, but I think I’d rather spend time with my friend or focus on homework.

Tomorrow, I’m likely going to try joining the French club, or a French talent club? I think..? Not exactly sure what it is, but I can show up and check it out. My French professor talked to us about it a bit last week, but sometimes when she talks a lot she starts speaking very quickly and then it’s difficult to understand her, but I’m trying. I generally get the gist of it, but not this time–not about the French “talent” club, or whatever it may be. I guess there is only one way to find out the answer to that question.

Anyway, it’s time to try getting into bed by 1 am. Au revoir!

Leave a Reply

