I Should Be Sleeping

I should be sleeping. I went shopping with my parents to Long Island and got a headache on the way there that persisted for hours, and it still lingers now. I ended up not buying anything, and coming home hungry, tired and really out of it, aannddd I have class bright and early tomorrow. I have to wake up at 5:26 am to be exact, and that’s if the first alarm manages to wake me.

I should be sleeping, but I can never bring myself to go to sleep early enough to get a decent amount of sleep for school. I still have to check the weather, pick out an outfit, pack my bag and lunch, clean my desk, water Nolie, my bamboo plant (yes I named my bamboo plant), and more…

I should be sleeping, but instead I just have to stay up listening to music and doing nothing, because that obviously feels more important.

I should be sleeping, but I can’t stop thinking about everything. Now more often than ever, I find myself stuck in my head so deeply, that I forget what I did right before or during I spaced out. I applied to a college as a transfer student last night, and filled out another application to send in this coming week, all that’s left is to pay for the application and send in my transcripts. I probably won’t end up transferring, but I will regret not applying more than spending the money on those applications. And it’s not just the college stuff, but that’s a chunk of it.

I should be sleeping, but the night beckons me to stay awake.

Leave a Reply

