Rushed

This is a rushed post, sort of. I want to get into the habit of posting, regardless of how much content there is or how interesting (at least at the beginning), so I don’t abandon the blog.

I’m exhausted and have a headache, and today was the first day of the spring semester. I had breakfast around 7 am, then I ate a mix of nuts & dried cranberries and I also drank coffee sometime between noon and 1 pm, and didn’t eat more until getting back home around 7:15 pm. I didn’t have much of an appetite, seeing how it was the first day, nor did I have much time. However, I did get to treat myself to some sandwiches upon my return home.

I’m super excited about my illustration class in particular! We went over the syllabus today, did a drawing exercise, talked, and then played pictionary until the end of class; it was really entertaining, and the words we all got were very challenging, but that added to the fun of it. The professor introduced our thesis project, and I’m already brainstorming ideas for the proposal that’s due in 5 weeks. I’m not going to go into detail on this, but so far I’m considering doing either: a huge self-portrait done in small fragments; a self-portrait split into 4 parts, each in a different style and a different part of me, or something important to me; a children’s book; or a (relatively) short comic.

Other than that, so far all of my professors seem really great. I’ve met three of them, and another I’ve had last semester as well, so there’s only one left to meet, not including the workshop leaders and TAs for chemistry. I’m really looking forward to seeing what this semester brings and what I’m able to achieve. I must stay positive, and I’m working on creating my own happiness, but it isn’t easy. However, I’m going to try my best when I am able to give it my all.

Hopefully this helps me find myself and see what I want to pursue in my life. Nutrition? Art? I don’t even know anymore.

Leave a Reply

