Brainstorming & Pancakes

I haven’t thought about what exactly this blog will be before I made it, but last night I’ve been brainstorming some ideas. For now, I think it will just be a jumble of different things (personal blog posts, photos, art, food, etc.), and eventually maybe I’ll stick more to one thing. Or maybe it will always be a variety of posts. All I can do for now is post regularly, whichever kind of posts I will be able to make often. Moving on to…

Pancakes

Pancakes

In my house, it rarely happens that we have a lot of bananas that are too ripe — I usually end up eating most of them before that can happen. But today, there was such a surplus that I decided to try my luck at banana pancakes again, and oh boy.. they were so good! In taste, that is. Appearance wise? Not so much (as you can tell from the photo). I had a difficult time flipping them and they kept falling apart; fun stuff (not really) (sort of). Not only were they weirdly oval and uneven, but my stacks also kept tipping over and so I had to separate them into two stacks. The result? The not-so-very-appealing photo.

Despite their appearance, however, they were so, so very delicious! I used a simple recipe from Izy’s blog over at Top With Cinnamon that you can find here. They’re so easy to make!

I fried them on coconut oil, and for the batter I used:

  • 1 banana, mashed
  • 2 eggs
  • baking powder
  • cinnamon
  • PB2
  • ~1 tbsp coconut flour
  • handful of walnuts, chopped

After attempting to assemble my awkwardly shaped pancakes into two somewhat okay stacks, I topped them with some almond butter and banana slices. Mmmmm.. I could eat breakfast foods all day, everyday. Is that so wrong? I think not.

Leave a Reply

